Success Stories

These are just some of the success stories from our patients submitted to us on the internet or in writing. We are blessed to have the opportunity to help so many people in so many ways.

I had been suffering for several years with pain in both knees and given Corticosteroid Injections along with anti-inflammatories & pain medication.

When I went to G&L Acupuncture I could hardly walk. After just the first treatment I got off the table & it felt like a miracle, I was able to walk with little pain. By the second treatment I arrived once again noticing a downhill spiral. After speaking with them and now with a greater understanding how Acupuncture works. I am now into my fourth treatment and feeling better than I have in years. My stress level is lower, I am sleeping better & best of all my knee pain is almost gone.

I admit I was very skeptical about acupuncture but now, I highly recommend G&L Acupuncture and would give them 10 stars.

      Corina Evans on 11/5/2017 - Submitted on Google

They're all really great people and the facility is lovely. I came in skeptical and terrified my 1st visit but now turn to them whenever I need help.

      Jenny Bowns-Fear on 10/20/2017 - Submitted on Google

I am so glad I went to G and L. I had never had acupuncture before and have to say my experience has been amazing! I would and have recommended them to others.

      Karen G. on 10/19/2017 - Submitted on Yelp

I started having migraines/tension headache and since I never experience one before, I relied on medications to relieve the symptoms for weeks. After medications were not effective (started having rebound headaches on medication), my husband recommended acupuncture. I was primarily treated bu Dr. Lei Liu and he's fantastic. On my first appointment with him, he confidently assured me that I will be migraine free after several weeks. The needles did not hurt at all and there is a warming lamp and relaxing music to soothe.

For my headache treatments, he placed the needles in both foot, ankles, legs, arms, one between the eyes and head (of course!). I started out with acupuncture twice a week and now that the migraines are resolved, I go twice a month and will eventually wean off slowly since I want to monitor for rebound. So far, I do not have the horrific migraines, only headaches that are tolerable. The front staff is very friendly and everyone is sincere, office functions efficiently. I am a believer in acupuncture!

      Vicky R. on 10/11/2017 - Submitted on Yelp

I'm ecstatic that my back has finally been helped. No more cortisone shots, physical therapy, chiropractic.

My acupuncturist is Pamela. A very warm and nice person. She has me back to playing golf after a 3 year layoff. Thank you Pamela you are awesome.

      King Phelps on 9/7/2017 - Submitted on Facebook

G&L and I have been committed to long term holistic heath. Started going for specific treatment, but stayed for maintenance, friendly staff and herbal supplements. Acupuncture can't cure everything, but it works well to get the body in tune. Stop by for a session or three and see what it can do for you.

I initially visited for chronic ear problems. In the 7 years since, G&L (and Zheng) have helped keep it under control. I've only had to visit the ENT dr twice during that time (vs every 3-4 months before then).

      Kerstin B. on 8/29/2017 - Submitted on Google

This is a wonderful place for healing. The staff is professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. The music is soothing.

      Renee Kim on 8/23/2017 - Submitted on Google

G&L Acupuncture helps me to live a life in balance. I had a baby 1 year ago and had some health issues during and after the pregnancy.

G&L's Acupuncturist treated my health issues and I am now feeling great. I have tried other acupuncturists and have not had the positive results that I have seen at G&L Acupuncture. I highly recommend their services!

      Lauren Perez on 8/23/2017 - Submitted on Google

[G&L] Acupuncture is a wonderful Wellness Center to get treatment. Before I had arrived to my first treatment I had already heard many positive reviews from my co-workers. They Have a great staff with many acupuncturist and a couple of massage therapist.

I regularly see Stephanie for acupuncture , she has helped me so much with pain and anxiety I had received after and auto-injury. She is always very friendly and knowledgeable. Both Morgan and Alex are really excellent massage therapist. They have a very friendly front end staff as well. I always leave so much better then I came in. I cant recommend enough.

      Eduardo Saldivar on 8/22/2017 - Submitted on Google

Fantastic professional office! Have been going for years. Allows me to manage nerve and muscle pain without drugs! Highly recommend Lei and his wife Zheng!

      Dana Kern on 8/18/2017 - Submitted on Google

4.9     

70 online reviews

16 testimonials


Book an Appointment
Call now to book an appointment!
Reach us at 503-643-1788.
Three Locations