Success Stories

Read what our patients have to say about their experience at our clinic. These are some of the reviews and testimonials of our patients from over the years. We are blessed to have the opportunity to help so many people in so many ways!

Request Appointment

I needed help with lower back pain, and a sore shoulder that limited my right arm mobility. I also asked for help in reducing the need to get up to go to the bathroom at night. They significantly helped me with all of these concerns.

      Marshall F. on 2/14/2024 - Submitted on Google

Spot on! Good practitioners. Good front office team! Easy access.

      BH on 1/31/2024 - Submitted on Google

After a week of persistent pain in the back of a leg, I visited Lei. He took one look and said: "You have shingles, I can treat you for it". One treatment was sufficient to eliminate the deep tissue burning and twisting pain. The next morning, my primary care P.A. confirmed the diagnosis and prescribed an anti-viral course to avoid post neuralgic pains.

      Daniele C. on 1/28/2024 - Submitted on Google

I was having knee tightness and pain for months and my wife suggested me to try acupuncture. Alex's treatment eliminated the pain after several weeks. Now my knees are no longer sore and hurt after playing basketball. Highly recommended.

      Ying Y. on 11/27/2023 - Submitted on Google

Before going to Alex, I have had over 15 years of acupuncture and TCM experience. In the first visit, I immediately noted that Alex was very experienced and on point because my TCM doctor in China stimulated the exact same pressure points.

Alex is very caring and patient. After 3 months of treatment, my low blood pressure condition has improved. My upper pressure is now 3 digits vs 2 digits before the treatment.

Dee, the receptionist, is very friendly and detailed-minded. I enjoy my experience with them very much and I will keep visiting in the future. Keep up the great work, ladies!

      卡固北美 on 11/27/2023 - Submitted on Google

I sought treatment for neck nerve pain and numbness in my left arm, and went to see a neurologist at the hospital. The doctor said I needed an MRI, so I had it done. Afterwards, the doctor said I also needed to have an X-ray. After undergoing the MRI and X-ray, the doctor told me that my neck required surgery and mentioned that the procedure would be quick, allowing me to go home after two hours. However, the surgery would involve placing six screws in my neck, which would limit my future neck mobility. While it could prevent arm numbness, occasional neck pain might still persist, according to the doctor.

I hesitated for a long time and decided to look for other treatment methods, as I was unwilling to undergo such surgery. So, I searched on Google for traditional Chinese medicine treatments, hoping to find non-surgical treatments through herbal medicine or acupuncture. Among many acupuncture clinics, I chose one named G&L Acupuncture, a three-and-a-half-hour drive from where I live. I chose this distant clinic because I saw a doctor named Lei Liu on the list of physicians there, who had very high online ratings and many positive reviews, which attracted me. After discussing with my husband, we decided to give Lei Liu a try.

The first time I met Lei Liu, he struck me as kind, sincere, and straightforward. Since my husband is American and was skeptical about the efficacy of acupuncture, Lei Liu suggested starting with four treatments and then deciding whether to continue. So, I began acupuncture treatments with Lei Liu. Considering our long journey, Lei Liu took great care of us, ensuring we received treatment immediately upon arrival. Sometimes we would arrive an hour early, but never had to wait, which was very comforting.

After four treatments, the pain in my neck significantly reduced. As a result, my husband also began to receive acupuncture treatments. After four trial treatments, considering the long journey my husband and I had to make each time, Dr. Liu proactively suggested reducing our visits from twice a week to once a week. After 11 acupuncture sessions, my neck condition was completely recovered. Additionally, chronic issues like back and waist pain also improved, which was amazing!

Although each round trip for the acupuncture takes about 7 hours, I feel it is very worthwhile. After each treatment, my body felt very relaxed and comfortable. I am very grateful to Lei Liu, he is truly a kind, gentle, and knowledgeable acupuncture expert.

      Julia on 11/20/2023 - Submitted on Google

Lei Liu has helped me for a long time with my back. recently, he made a big difference with my shingles pain. I really recommend him.

      Sophie N. on 11/16/2023 - Submitted on Google

Lei Liu is a kind, gentle, knowledgeable and expert practitioner. His modalities have helped me heal several conditions. His treatments are effective and multi-faceted. I look forward to my appointments and know they are helping my whole system to become more resilient and strong.

      Adriane B. on 11/14/2023 - Submitted on Google

Friendly and professional service! Treatment for migraines has amazing results! Went from regular, recurring migraines to not having any.

      Heidi B. on 10/29/2023 - Submitted on Google

I’ve had acupuncture off and on for over two decades. The effectiveness of the treatments I receive from Alex have been the best I’ve had. I get them as part of my self care but also focus on specific areas of need when they come up. She has definitely helped me to continue a very active lifestyle of playing basketball and lifting weights into my 50s. I recently started massage therapy with Dea and she clearly has “the gift”…releases so much tension, it’s awesome. Lastly, G&L totally takes care of billing my insurance, which makes it incredibly easy…my favorite provider!

      Clay A. on 10/22/2023 - Submitted on Google