Success Stories

Read what our patients have to say about their experience at our clinic. These are some of the reviews and testimonials of our patients from over the years. We are blessed to have the opportunity to help so many people in so many ways!

Request Appointment

I have had multiple acupuncture sessions here and they have relieved me of all my headaches. I highly recommend this place.

      Celina M. on 4/20/2024 - Submitted on Google

G&L Acupuncture has given me back mobility, removed aches from my hips, and greatly reduced the effect of fibromyalgia on my muscles. As a disabled veteran with PTSD, I must say acupuncture has also had a profound impact on reducing my nightmares, and improving my overall sense of well-being.

Brian, at the Hillsboro office is an excellent practitioner... kind, and supportive of all my anxious questions. Dee, at the front desk is brilliant at navigating the insurance world, and particularly wise at handling the VA bureaucracy. Thank you for giving me back my quality of life! ?

      CO Shea on 3/20/2024 - Submitted on Google

I would recommend Lei Liu for conditions of anger management, night sweats, and nerve pain. He is highly knowledgeable and happens to be the owner. After only three treatments, I feel like a completely new person. Initially I was scared of the needles, but the entire experience was painless. The sense of calm that comes over you is amazing. Lei Liu is wonderful.

      Anonymous on 3/13/2024 - Submitted on Google

I needed help with lower back pain, and a sore shoulder that limited my right arm mobility. I also asked for help in reducing the need to get up to go to the bathroom at night. They significantly helped me with all of these concerns.

      Marshall F. on 2/14/2024 - Submitted on Google

Spot on! Good practitioners. Good front office team! Easy access.

      BH on 1/31/2024 - Submitted on Google

After a week of persistent pain in the back of a leg, I visited Lei. He took one look and said: "You have shingles, I can treat you for it". One treatment was sufficient to eliminate the deep tissue burning and twisting pain. The next morning, my primary care P.A. confirmed the diagnosis and prescribed an anti-viral course to avoid post neuralgic pains.

      Daniele C. on 1/28/2024 - Submitted on Google

Before going to Alex, I have had over 15 years of acupuncture and TCM experience. In the first visit, I immediately noted that Alex was very experienced and on point because my TCM doctor in China stimulated the exact same pressure points.

Alex is very caring and patient. After 3 months of treatment, my low blood pressure condition has improved. My upper pressure is now 3 digits vs 2 digits before the treatment.

Dee, the receptionist, is very friendly and detailed-minded. I enjoy my experience with them very much and I will keep visiting in the future. Keep up the great work, ladies!

      卡固北美 on 11/27/2023 - Submitted on Google

I was having knee tightness and pain for months and my wife suggested me to try acupuncture. Alex's treatment eliminated the pain after several weeks. Now my knees are no longer sore and hurt after playing basketball. Highly recommended.

      Ying Y. on 11/27/2023 - Submitted on Google

I sought treatment for neck nerve pain and numbness in my left arm, and went to see a neurologist at the hospital. The doctor said I needed an MRI, so I had it done. Afterwards, the doctor said I also needed to have an X-ray. After undergoing the MRI and X-ray, the doctor told me that my neck required surgery and mentioned that the procedure would be quick, allowing me to go home after two hours. However, the surgery would involve placing six screws in my neck, which would limit my future neck mobility. While it could prevent arm numbness, occasional neck pain might still persist, according to the doctor.

I hesitated for a long time and decided to look for other treatment methods, as I was unwilling to undergo such surgery. So, I searched on Google for traditional Chinese medicine treatments, hoping to find non-surgical treatments through herbal medicine or acupuncture. Among many acupuncture clinics, I chose one named G&L Acupuncture, a three-and-a-half-hour drive from where I live. I chose this distant clinic because I saw a doctor named Lei Liu on the list of physicians there, who had very high online ratings and many positive reviews, which attracted me. After discussing with my husband, we decided to give Lei Liu a try.

The first time I met Lei Liu, he struck me as kind, sincere, and straightforward. Since my husband is American and was skeptical about the efficacy of acupuncture, Lei Liu suggested starting with four treatments and then deciding whether to continue. So, I began acupuncture treatments with Lei Liu. Considering our long journey, Lei Liu took great care of us, ensuring we received treatment immediately upon arrival. Sometimes we would arrive an hour early, but never had to wait, which was very comforting.

After four treatments, the pain in my neck significantly reduced. As a result, my husband also began to receive acupuncture treatments. After four trial treatments, considering the long journey my husband and I had to make each time, Dr. Liu proactively suggested reducing our visits from twice a week to once a week. After 11 acupuncture sessions, my neck condition was completely recovered. Additionally, chronic issues like back and waist pain also improved, which was amazing!

Although each round trip for the acupuncture takes about 7 hours, I feel it is very worthwhile. After each treatment, my body felt very relaxed and comfortable. I am very grateful to Lei Liu, he is truly a kind, gentle, and knowledgeable acupuncture expert.

      Julia on 11/20/2023 - Submitted on Google

Lei Liu has helped me for a long time with my back. recently, he made a big difference with my shingles pain. I really recommend him.

      Sophie N. on 11/16/2023 - Submitted on Google